“603.2e suggests that Tishana's Tidebinder should NOT remove abilities from Guardian of Ghirapur when you counter its delayed trigger, even though a creature was its source. But on Arena, it does. Is this accurate?”
“I think the arena behavior you describe is the desired outcome; 603.2e probably needs more (or perhaps less?) specificity. We’ll look into it alongside future rules updates we’re working on.”
- Jess Dunks (source)
Tags:603.2e | delayed triggered abilities | reflexive triggered abilities | Tishana's Tidebinder